Home

 

About

 

Alerts &
Updates

 

Free
Ammo

 

Events
Calendar

 

Contact
Officials

 

Other
Resources

Sign Up

Get free alerts
& updates.
Send email to
info@utgun
rights.com
(no spaces)

Site Index

 

 

Home > Alerts & Updates > Alert for 4/25/2013: How Did Your Legislators Vote on the Veto Override?


Message to Utah gun owners: "Stay at the back of the political bus."
How Did Your Legislators Vote on the Veto Override?

(Alert for 4/25/13): Thanks to GRAMA requests and persistent follow-up by activist Kenneth Warfield, the secretive polling results have been obtained, and we are able to confirm how each legislator voted on whether to hold a veto override session for HB 76 S1.

Below are the results.  If you do not know your senate and/or house district, utilize this interactive map.  See the senate document and house document provided in response to Warfield's GRAMA requests.

To learn how you can file a GRAMA request, click here.

 

Your Senate Servants
Total: 16 Yes, 13 No

# Servant's Name
(with link to bio)
Whether to Hold Veto Override on HB 76 S1 E-mail  Phone(s) Party Up for
Election

(see source)
1 Robles, Luz
minority caucus manager
NO lrobles@le.utah.gov Cell: 801-550-6434 D 2016
2 Dabakis, Jim NO jdabakis@le.utah.gov Cell: 801-815-3533 D 2014
3 Davis, Gene
minority leader
NO gdavis@le.utah.gov Home: 801-484-9428
Cell: 801-647-8924
D 2014
4 Jones, Patricia W.
assistant minority whip
NO pjones@le.utah.gov Home: 801-278-7667
Work: 801-322-5722
D 2016
5 Mayne, Karen
minority whip
NO kmayne@le.utah.gov Home: 801-968-7756 D 2014
6 Harper, Wayne A. yes wharper@le.utah.gov Home: 801-566-5466 R 2016
7 Henderson, Deidre M. yes dhenderson@le.utah.gov Cell: 801-787-6197 R 2016
8 Shiozawa, Brian E. NO standoc10@comcast.net Home: 801-230-3406 R 2016
9 Niederhauser, Wayne L.
president/monarch
NO wniederhauser@le.utah.gov Home: 801-942-3398
Work: 801-558-4766
R 2014
10 Osmond, Aaron yes aosmond@le.utah.gov Home: 801-253-6853
Cell: 801-888-8742
R 2016
11 Stephenson, Howard A. yes hstephenson@le.utah.gov Home: 801-572-1038
Work: 801-972-8814
R 2014
12 Thatcher, Daniel W. yes dthatcher@le.utah.gov Cell: 801-759-4746 R 2014
13 Madsen, Mark B. yes mmadsen@le.utah.gov Work: 801-361-4787 R 2016
14 Valentine, John L. NO jvalentine@le.utah.gov Home: 801-224-1693
Work: 801-373-6345
R 2016
15 Dayton, Margaret yes mdayton@le.utah.gov Home: 801-221-0623 R 2014
16 Bramble, Curtis S. NO curt@cbramble.com Home: 801-226-3663
Cell: 801-361-5802
R 2016
17 Knudson, Peter C.
assistant majority whip
NO pknudson@le.utah.gov Home: 435-723-2035
Work: 435-723-6366
Cell: 435-730-4569
R 2014
18 Reid, Stuart C. yes screid@le.utah.gov Work: 801-337-4182 R  
19 Christensen, Allen M. yes achristensen@le.utah.gov Home: 801-782-5600 R 2016
20 Jenkins, Scott K. yes sjenkins@le.utah.gov Home: 801-731-5120
Work: 801-621-5412
R 2016
21 Stevenson, Jerry W. yes jwstevenson@le.utah.gov Home: 801-544-5172
Work: 801-544-1211
Cell: 801-678-3147
R 2014
22 Adams, J. Stuart
majority whip
yes jsadams@le.utah.gov Home: 801-593-1776 R 2014
23 Weiler, Todd yes tweiler@le.utah.gov Home: 801-599-9823
Work: 801-599-9823
Cell: 801-599-9823
R 2016
24 Okerlund, Ralph
majority leader
NO rokerlund@le.utah.gov Home: 435-527-3370
Work: 435-527-3370
Cell: 435-979-7077
R 2016
25 Hillyard, Lyle W. NO lhillyard@le.utah.gov Home: 435-753-0043
Work: 435-752-2610
R 2016
26 Van Tassell, Kevin T. yes kvantassell@le.utah.gov Work: 435-789-7082
Cell: 435-790-0675
R 2014
27 Hinkins, David P. yes dhinkins@le.utah.gov Home: 435-384-5550
Work: 435-748-2828
R 2016
28 Vickers, Evan J. NO evickers@le.utah.gov Home: 435-586-4399
Work: 435-586-9651
Cell: 435-817-5565
R 2014
29 Urquhart, Stephen H. yes surquhart@le.utah.gov Work: 435-668-7759 R 2016

 

 

Your House Servants
Total: 41 Yes, 34 No

#

Servant's Name
(with link to bio)

Whether to Hold Veto Override on HB 76 S1 E-mail Phone(s) Party Up for
Election
1 Menlove, Ronda Rudd yes rmenlove@le.utah.gov H: 435-458-9115
C: 435-760-2618
W:
435-797-3728
R 2014
2 Lifferth, David E. yes dlifferth@le.utah.gov C: 801-358-9124 R 2014
3 Draxler, Jack R. NO jdraxler@le.utah.gov H: 435-752-1488 R 2014
4 Redd, Edward H. NO eredd@le.utah.gov   R 2014
5 Webb, R. Curt yes curtwebb@le.utah.gov H: 435-753-0215 R 2014
6 Anderegg, Jacob L. yes janderegg@le.utah.gov   R 2014
7 Wilcox, Ryan D. yes ryanwilcox@le.utah.gov C: 801-200-5595 R 2014
8 Froerer, Gage NO gfroerer@le.utah.gov H: 801-745-0505
W: 801-391-4233
R 2014
9 Peterson, Jeremy A. NO jeremyapeterson@le.utah.gov H: 801-392-5324
C: 801-317-5386
R 2014
10 Pitcher, Dixon M. NO dpitcher@le.utah.gov H: 801-476-8080
W: 801-710-9150
R 2014
11 Dee, Brad L.
majority leader
yes bdee@le.utah.gov H: 801-479-5495 R 2014
12 Greenwood, Richard A. yes rgreenwood@le.utah.gov H: 801-985-3280
W: 801-452-3113
R 2014
13 Ray, Paul yes pray@le.utah.gov C: 801-725-2719 R 2014
14 Oda, Curtis yes coda@le.utah.gov H: 801-773-9796
W: 801-725-0277
R 2014
15 Wilson, Brad R. yes bradwilson@le.utah.gov C: 801-425-1028 R 2014
16 Handy, Stephen G. NO stevehandy@le.utah.gov C: 801-979-8711 R 2014
17 Barlow, Stewart E. yes sbarlow@le.utah.gov  H: 801-544-4708
C: 801-289-6699
R 2014
18 Barrus, Roger E. yes rogerbarrus@le.utah.gov H: 801-292-2266 R 2014
19 Nielson, Jim yes jimnielson@le.utah.gov C: 801-425-1737 R 2014
20 Edwards, Rebecca P. NO beckyedwards@le.utah.gov C: 801-554-1968 R 2014
21 Sagers, Douglas V. NO
("Did not respond"; same as NO when constitutional two-third majority is required)
dougsagers@le.utah.gov H: 435-882-0931
W: 435-830-3485
R 2014
22 Duckworth, Susan yes sduckworth@le.utah.gov H: 801-250-0728 D 2014
23 Seelig, Jennifer M.
minority leader
NO jseelig@le.utah.gov H: 801-519-2544 D 2014
24 Chavez-Houck, Rebecca
minority assistant whip
NO rchouck@le.utah.gov C: 801-891-9292 D 2014
25 Briscoe, Joel K.
minority caucus manager
NO jbriscoe@le.utah.gov H: 801-583-2281
C: 801-946-9791
D 2014
26 Romero, Angela NO angelaromero@le.utah.gov   D 2014
27 Kennedy, Michael S. yes mikekennedy@le.utah.gov H: 801-763-1376
C: 801-358-2362
R 2014
28 King, Brian S. NO briansking@le.utah.gov H: 801-583-5464
C: 801-560-0769
D 2014
29 Perry, Lee B. yes leeperry@le.utah.gov H: 435-734-2864
C: 435-720-7838
R 2014
30 Fisher, Janice M. NO janicefisher@le.utah.gov H: 801-250-2698 D 2014
31 Wiley, Larry B. yes lwiley@le.utah.gov H: 801-487-8095 D 2014
32 Christensen, LaVar yes lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov C: 801-808-5105 R 2014
33 Hall, Craig NO chall@le.utah.gov C: 801-808-5105 R 2014
34 Anderson, Johnny NO janderson34@le.utah.gov H: 801-898-1168 R 2014
35 Wheatley, Mark A. NO markwheatley@le.utah.gov H: 801-264-8844 D 2014
36 Arent, Patrice M. NO parent@le.utah.gov H: 801-272-1956
C: 801-889-7849
D 2014
37 Moss, Carol Spackman NO csmoss@le.utah.gov H: 801-272-6507
C: 801-647-8764
D 2014
38 Hutchings, Eric K. yes ehutchings@le.utah.gov H: 801-963-2639 R 2014
39 Dunnigan, James A. yes jdunnigan@le.utah.gov H: 801-968-8594 R 2014
40 Hemingway, Lynn N. NO lhemingway@le.utah.gov C: 801-231-2153 D 2014
41 McCay, Daniel yes dmccay@le.utah.gov C: 801-810-6022 R 2014
42 Bird, Jim NO jbird@le.utah.gov H: 801-280-9056 R 2014
43 Tanner, Earl D. NO earltanner@le.utah.gov H: 801-561-4594
C: 801-792-2156
R 2014
44 Cosgrove, Tim M. NO tcosgrove@le.utah.gov H: 801-685-0673 D 2014
45 Eliason, Steve NO seliason@le.utah.gov C: 801-673-4748 R 2014
46 Poulson, Marie H. NO mariepoulson@le.utah.gov H: 801-942-5390 D 2014
47 Ivory, Ken yes kivory@le.utah.gov C: 801-694-8380 R 2014
48 Stratton, Keven J. NO kstratton@le.utah.gov C: 801-836-6010 R 2014
49 Brown, Derek E. NO derekbrown@le.utah.gov C: 801-703-1799 R 2014
50 Cunningham, Rich yes rcunningham@le.utah.gov   R 2014
51 Hughes, Gregory H.
majority whip
yes greghughes@le.utah.gov H: 801-572-5305 R 2014
52 Knotwell, John yes jknotwell@le.utah.gov C: 801-449-1834 R 2014
53 Brown, Melvin R. yes melbrown@le.utah.gov H: 435-336-3309
C: 435-647-6512
R 2014
54 Powell, Kraig NO kraigpowell@le.utah.gov   R 2014
55 Mathis, John G. yes jmathis@le.utah.gov H: 435-789-7316 R 2014
56 Christofferson, Kay J. yes kchristofferson@le.utah.gov H: 801-768-8914
C: 801-592-5709
R 2014
57 Greene, Brian M. yes bgreene@le.utah.gov   R 2014
58 Cox, Spencer J. NO spencer@electspencercox.com C: 435-494-1269 R 2014
59 Peterson, Val L. yes vpeterson@le.utah.gov H: 801-224-4473 R 2014
60 Layton, Dana L. yes dlayton@le.utah.gov H: 801-226-1690
C: 801-717-6537
R 2014
61 Grover, Keith yes keithgrover@le.utah.gov C: 801-319-0170 R 2014
62 Stanard, Jon E. NO jstanard@le.utah.gov C: 435-414-4631 R 2014
63 Sanpei, Dean yes dsanpei@le.utah.gov H: 801-374-8995
C: 801-979-5711
R 2014
64 Lockhart, Rebecca D.
house speaker/monarchess
yes blockhart@le.utah.gov H: 801-377-7428
C: 801-369-6784
R 2014
65 Gibson, Francis D. yes fgibson@le.utah.gov H: 801-491-3763 R 2014
66 McKell, Mike K. yes mmckell@le.utah.gov H: 801-210-1495 R 2014
67 Roberts, Marc K. yes mroberts@le.utah.gov C: 801-210-0155 R 2014
68 Nelson, Merrill F. yes mnelson@le.utah.gov   R 2014
69 Anderson, Jerry B. yes janderson@le.utah.gov H: 435-637-2548
C: 435-650-8804
R 2014
70 McIff, Kay L. NO kaymciff@le.utah.gov C: 801-608-4331 R 2014
71 Last, Bradley G. NO blast@le.utah.gov H: 435-635-7334 R 2014
72 Westwood, John R. yes jwestwood@le.utah.gov H: 435-586-6961 R 2014
73 Noel, Michael E. yes mnoel@kanab.net C: 801-647-8853 R 2014
74 Snow, V. Lowry NO vlsnow@le.utah.gov C: 435-703-3688 R 2014
75 Ipson, Don L.
majority assistant whip
NO dipson@le.utah.gov H: 435-673-8216 R 2014

Observations

In our last alert, we explained how the senate monarch, Wayne Niederhauser, and house monarchess, Rebecca Lockhart, controlled and manipulated the passage of multiple gun control bills, the watering-down of the original HB 76, and the defeat of HB 76 S1.  We also discussed appropriate actions for you to take to hold them politically accountable for their assaults upon your rights.

 

Other reporting, views, & opinions on the legislature's veto override vote: Daily Herald; Deseret News; FU DC (radio podcast); Utah Gun Owners (utgo.org); Salt Lake Tribune

Other views & opinions to compare and contrast on HB 76 S1: Alliance for a Better Utah; Deseret News; GoUtah!; Libertas Institute; Salt Lake Tribune; St George News; Stonewall Shooting Sports of Utah; Utah Gun Owners video; Utah Shooting Sports Council.

 

Sign up for Free E-mail Alerts & Updates!s!

To sign up for alerts and updates, click here.  Also feel free to "Like" the UT Gun Rights Facebook page and share it with your friends at http://www.facebook.com/UtGunRights.

 


Copying Permission: Permission to reprint articles and material in whole or in part is hereby granted provided that UT Gun Rights is cited.  Feel free to share this information with others.

Disclaimer: The information on this site is for educational purposes only.  If there are errors, email  info@utgunrights.com.

Comments or questions?  Email info@utgunrights.com.

Copyright 2013 UT Gun Rights.

Home | About | Alerts & Updates | Free Ammo | Events Calendar | Contact Officials | Other Resources

E-mail: info@utgunrights.com  |  Website: www.utgunrights.com