Home

 

About

 

Alerts &
Updates

 

Free
Ammo

 

Events
Calendar

 

Contact
Officials

 

Other
Resources

Sign Up

Get free alerts
& updates.
Send email to
info@utgun
rights.com
(no spaces)

Site Index

 

 

 Home > Contact Officials Page

Contact Officials Page

Instructions: To find your house and senate district, see this interactive map or call your county clerk.  Once you get your district numbers, find their contact information below.

If one of these links or numbers fail, please email info@utgunrights.com

Jump Down To...

Utah state house

Utah state senate

Utah executive branch

United States house

United States senate

 

Utah state house

Address:
350 North State, Suite 350
P.O. Box 145030
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Phone: 801-538-1029
Fax: 801-326-1544
Democrat Fax: 801-326-1539
Additional Contact Information.
View their campaign contributors.
Interactive Maps (find your house statutator)

Important Note: As the article, "Two Bullies Steal Your Rights," demonstrates, the house speaker, in this case Greg Hughes (district 51), is a playground bully.  One example of his inordinate power: he alone appoints and removes EVERY member of EVERY house committee without any review or confirmation process.  Bills live or die almost entirely upon his whims and wishes, and your house statutator merely serves his will and agenda.  Contacting him/her is often just a courtesy call.

If the House Bully doesn't want your bill to see the light of day, it almost certainly won't.  Contact Greg Hughes at 801-432-0362; house phone: 801-538-1029; house F: 801-326-1544; and greghughes@le.utah.gov  For ideas on politically resisting him, see "What You Can Do," by UT Gun Rights.

Note: During the annual session, some statutators, particularly rural ones, reside closer to the capitol. Therefore, you may wish to reach them there.

# Statutator's Name
(with link to bio)
E-mail Party  Phone Lifetime Corruption Rating
1 Sandall, Scott ssandall@le.utah.gov R 435-279-7551 N/A
2 Moss, Jefferson jeffersonmoss@le.utah.gov R 385-250-6738 N/A
3 Potter, Val valpotter@le.utah.gov R 435-757-9834 N/A
4 Redd, Edward eredd@le.utah.gov R H: 435-760-3177 -83%
5 Webb, R. Curt curtwebb@le.utah.gov R 435-753-2467 -68%
6 Maloy, Corey corymaloy@le.utah.gov R 801-477-0019 N/A
7 Fawson, Justin justinfawson@le.utah.gov R C: 801-781-0016 -20%
8 Froerer, Gage gfroerer@le.utah.gov R H: 801-745-0505
W: 801-391-4233
-68%
9 Peterson, Jeremy jeremyapeterson@le.utah.gov R H: 801-390-1480
C: 801-317-5386
-67%
10 Pitcher, Dixon dpitcher@le.utah.gov R H: 801-476-8080
W: 801-710-9150
-81%
11 Miles, Kelly kmiles@le.utah.gov R 801-458-8270 N/A
12 Schultz, Mike mikeschultz@le.utah.gov R H: 801-859-7713 -33%
13 Ray, Paul pray@le.utah.gov R C: 801-725-2719 -61%
14 Lisonbee, Karianne karilisonbee@le.utah.gov R 801-589-2934 N/A
15 Wilson, Brad
majority assistant whip
bradwilson@le.utah.gov R C: 801-425-1028 -38%
16 Handy, Stephen stevehandy@le.utah.gov R C: 801-979-8711 -83%
17 Barlow, Stewart sbarlow@le.utah.gov R  H: 801-544-4708
C: 801-289-6699
-35%
18 Hawkes, Timothy thawkes@le.utah.gov R H: 801-294-4494 -60%
19 Ward, Raymond rayward@le.utah.gov R C: 801-440-8765 -60%
20 Edwards, Rebecca beckyedwards@le.utah.gov R C: 801-554-1968 -75%
21 Sagers, Douglas dougsagers@le.utah.gov R H: 435-882-0931
W: 435-830-3485
-66%
22 Duckworth, Susan sduckworth@le.utah.gov D H: 801-250-0728 -68%
23 Hollins, Sandra shollins@le.utah.gov D H: 801-363-4257 -50%
24 Chavez-Houck, Rebecca
minority whip
rchouck@le.utah.gov D C: 801-891-9292 -83%
25 Briscoe, Joel
minority assistant whip
jbriscoe@le.utah.gov D H: 801-583-2281
C: 801-946-9791
-67%
26 Romero, Angela angelaromero@le.utah.gov D   -67%
27 Kennedy, Michael mikekennedy@le.utah.gov R H: 801-763-1376
C: 801-358-2362
-29%
28 King, Brian
minority leader
briansking@le.utah.gov D H: 801-583-5464
C: 801-560-0769
-60%
29 Perry, Lee leeperry@le.utah.gov R H: 435-225-0430
C: 435-720-7838
-79%
30 Winder, Mike mikewinder@le.utah.gov R 801-633-1300 N/A
31 Weight, Elizabeth   R 385-272-1413 N/A
32 Christensen, LaVar lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov R C: 801-808-5105 -43%
33 Hall, Craig chall@le.utah.gov R H: 801-573-1774
C: 801-808-5105
-67%
34 Kwan, Karen   D 385-249-0683 N/A
35 Wheatley, Mark markwheatley@le.utah.gov D H: 801-556-4862 -80%
36 Arent, Patrice
caucus manager
parent@le.utah.gov D H: 801-272-1956
C: 801-889-7849
-83%
37 Moss, Carol Spackman csmoss@le.utah.gov D H: 801-272-6507
C: 801-647-8764
-83%
38 Hutchings, Eric ehutchings@le.utah.gov R H: 801-963-2639 -52%
39 Dunnigan, James
majority leader
jdunnigan@le.utah.gov R H: 801-968-8594 -69%
40 Hemingway, Lynn lhemingway@le.utah.gov D C: 801-231-2153 N/A
41 McCay, Daniel dmccay@le.utah.gov R C: 801-810-6022 -25%
42 Coleman, Kim kimcoleman@le.utah.gov R H: 801-865-8970 -20%
43 Gardiner, Adam adamgardiner@le.utah.gov R 385-290-5966 N/A
44 Cutler, Bruce brucecutler@le.utah.gov R H: 801-556-4600 -52%
45 Eliason, Steve seliason@le.utah.gov R C: 801-673-4748 -83%
46 Poulson, Marie mariepoulson@le.utah.gov D H: 801-942-5390 -67%
47 Ivory, Ken kivory@le.utah.gov R C: 801-694-8380 -35%
48 Stratton, Keven kstratton@le.utah.gov R C: 801-836-6010 -58%
49 Spendlove, Robert rspendlove@le.utah.gov R H: 801-560-5394 -60%
50 Pulsipher, Susan susanpulsipher@le.utah.gov R 385-242-6397 N/A
51 Hughes, Gregory
house bully/speaker
greghughes@le.utah.gov R H: 801-432-0362 -117%
52 Knotwell, John jknotwell@le.utah.gov R C: 801-449-1834 -20%
53 Wilde, Logan loganwilde@le.utah.gov R 385-290-7769 N/A
54 Quinn, Tim tquinn@le.utah.gov R 435-709-2854 N/A
55 Chew, Scott scottchew@le.utah.gov R   -20%
56 Christofferson, Kay kchristofferson@le.utah.gov R H: 801-768-8914
C: 801-592-5709
-54%
57 Greene, Brian bgreene@le.utah.gov R   -7%
58 Owens, Derrin derrinowens@le.utah.gov R H: 435-851-1284 N/A
59 Peterson, Val vpeterson@le.utah.gov R H: 801-224-4473 -9%
60 Daw, Bradley bdaw@le.utah.gov R H: 801-850-3608 -20%
61 Grover, Keith keithgrover@le.utah.gov R C: 801-319-0170 -27%
62 Stanard, Jon jstanard@le.utah.gov R C: 435-414-4631 -38%
63 Sanpei, Dean
executive appropriations chair
dsanpei@le.utah.gov R H: 801-374-8995
C: 801-979-5711
-38%
64 Thurston, Norman normthurston@le.utah.gov R H: 385-399-9658 0%
65 Gibson, Francis
majority whip
fgibson@le.utah.gov R H: 801-491-3763 -23%
66 McKell, Mike mmckell@le.utah.gov R H: 801-210-1495 -43%
67 Roberts, Marc mroberts@le.utah.gov R C: 801-210-0155 -17%
68 Nelson, Merrill mnelson@le.utah.gov R   -35%
69 Watkins, Christine christinewatkins@le.utah.gov R 435-650-1969 N/A
70 Albrecht, Carl carlalbrecht@le.utah.gov R 435-979-6578 N/A
71 Last, Bradley blast@le.utah.gov R H: 435-635-7334 -71%
72 Westwood, John jwestwood@le.utah.gov R H: 435-586-6961 -71%
73 Noel, Michael
house rules chair
mnoel@kanab.net R H: 435-616-5603
C: 801-647-8853
-46%
74 Snow, V. Lowry vlsnow@le.utah.gov R C: 435-703-3688 -80%
75 Brooks, Walt wbrooks@le.utah.gov R 435-817-3530 N/A

 

Top

Utah state senate

Address:
320 state capitol
PO Box 145115
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Telephone: 801-538-1035
Fax: 801-326-1475
Democrat Fax: 801-326-1476
Additional Contact Information.
View their campaign contributors.
Interactive Maps (find your senate statutator)

Important Note: As the article, "Two Bullies Steal Your Rights," demonstrates, the senate president, in this case Wayne Niederhauser (district 9), is a playground bully.  One example of his inordinate power: he alone appoints and removes EVERY member of EVERY senate committee without any review or confirmation process.  without any review or confirmation process.  Bills live or die almost entirely upon his whims and wishes, and your senate statutator merely serves his will and agenda.  Contacting him/her is often just a courtesy call.

If the Senate Bully doesn't want your bill to see the light of day, it almost certainly won't.  Contact Wayne Niederhauser at H: 801-942-3398; W: 801-558-4766; senate phone: 801-538-1035, senate F: 801-326-1475; personal F: 1-866-283-7751; and wniederhauser@le.utah.gov  For ideas on politically resisting him, see "What You Can Do," by UT Gun Rights.

Note: During the annual session, some statutators, particularly rural ones, reside closer to the capitol. Therefore, you may wish to reach them there.

# Statutator's Name
(with link to bio)
E-mail Party  Phone/Fax Lifetime Corruption Rating
1 Escamilla, Luz
minority assistant whip
D C: 801-550-6434 -100%
2 Dabakis, Jim
minority caucus manager
jdabakis@le.utah.gov D C: 801-815-3533 -69%
3 Davis, Gene
minority leader
gdavis@le.utah.gov D H: 801-484-9428
C: 801-647-8924
F: 801-484-9442
-83%
4 Iwamoto, Jani D W: 801-580-8414 -100%
5 Mayne, Karen
minority whip
kmayne@le.utah.gov D H: 801-968-7756 -100%
6 Harper, Wayne wharper@le.utah.gov R H: 801-566-5466 -54%
7 Henderson, Deidre M. dhenderson@le.utah.gov R C: 801-787-6197  -42%
8 Shiozawa, Brian standoc10@comcast.net R H: 801-230-3406
C: 801-889-7450
 -100%
9 Niederhauser, Wayne
senate bully/president
wniederhauser@le.utah.gov R H: 801-942-3398
W: 801-538-1035
W: 801-742-1606
F: 866-283-7751
-200%
10 Fillmore, Lincoln lfillmore@le.utah.gov R C: 385-831-8902 N/A
11 Stephenson, Howard hstephenson@le.utah.gov R H: 801-572-1038
W: 801-972-8814
-27%
12 Thatcher, Daniel dthatcher@le.utah.gov R C: 801-759-4746 -68%
13 Anderegg, Jacob janderegg@le.utah.gov R C: 801-901-3580 -44%
14 Hemmert, Daniel dhemmert@le.utah.gov R H: 801-226-7662
C: 801-380-8262
N/A
15 Dayton, Margaret mdayton@le.utah.gov R H: 801-221-0623
F: 801-221-2513
-35%
16 Bramble, Curtis curt@cbramble.com R H: 801-226-3663
C: 801-361-5802
-135%
17 Knudson, Peter
assistant majority whip
pknudson@le.utah.gov R H: 435-723-2035
W: 435-723-6366
C: 435-730-2026
F: 435-723-6371
-101%
18 Millner, Ann R W: 801-900-3897 -67%
19 Christensen, Allen achristensen@le.utah.gov R H: 801-782-5600 -48%
20 Buxton, David gbuxton@le.utah.gov R C: 801-707-7095 N/A
21 Stevenson, Jerry jwstevenson@le.utah.gov R H: 801-544-5172
W: 801-544-1211
C: 801-678-3147
F: 801-546-6819
-68%
22 Adams, J. Stuart
majority whip
jsadams@le.utah.gov R H: 801-593-1776
F: 801-544-7676
-58%
23 Weiler, Todd tweiler@le.utah.gov R W: 801-599-9823
F: 801-525-5327
-73%
24 Okerlund, Ralph
majority leader
rokerlund@le.utah.gov R W: 435-527-3370
C: 435-979-7077
F: 435-527-3370
-80%
25 Hillyard, Lyle
executive appropriations chair
lhillyard@le.utah.gov R H: 435-753-0043
W: 435-752-2610
F: 435-753-8895
-100%
26 Van Tassell, Kevin
senate rules chair
kvantassell@le.utah.gov R W: 435-789-7082
C: 435-790-0675
-54%
27 Hinkins, David dhinkins@le.utah.gov R H: 435-384-5550
W: 435-748-2828
F: 435-748-2089
-46%
28 Vickers, Evan evickers@le.utah.gov R H: 435-586-4399
W: 435-586-9651
C: 435-817-5565
F: 435-586-3473
-54%
29 Ipson, Don dipson@le.utah.gov R M: 435-817-5281
H: 435-673-8216
-83%

Top

Utah executive branch

Executive Monarch ("governor")

Name: Gary "BB Guns Background Check" Herbert

Lifetime Corruption Rating: -100%

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Address:
Utah state capitol complex
350 North State Street, Suite 200
PO Box 142220
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2220

Phone: 801-538-1000

Toll free: 800-705-2464

Email: gherbert@utah.gov

Email form for response

Email form for comments

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/HerbertForUtah

Website: http://www.utah.gov/governor/

Staff contact information: http://www.utah.gov/governor/contact/

Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm (Monday - Thursday)

Click here to see Herbert's endorsement of background checks for BB guns.

View his campaign contributors.

Lieutenant governor

Name: Spencer Cox

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Address:
Utah state capitol complex
350 North State Street, Suite 220
P.O. Box 142325
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2325

Phone: 800-995-VOTE

Fax: 801-538-1133

Website: http://www.utah.gov/ltgovernor/

Website contact: http://www.utah.gov/ltgovernor/contact/index.html

Click here to see then-representative Spencer Cox preparing "in case" his secretive gun control vote was made public.

View his campaign contributors.

Attorney general

Name: Sean "Rambo" Reyes

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Adress:
Utah state capitol complex
350 North State Street, Suite 230
PO BOX 142320
Salt Lake City, Ut 84114-2320

Phone: 801-366-0260

Phone: 801-538-9600

Phone: 801-366-0300

Toll free: 800-AG4-INFO

Email: uag@utah.gov

Website: http://attorneygeneral.utah.gov/

Nickname Origins: "Rambo Reyes and The Child Sex Slave Rescue Industry: Vigilantes Cut Through Red Tape, " by Lynn Packer, March 31, 2015.

View his campaign contributors.

State treasurer

Name: Richard Ellis

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Address:
Utah state capitol complex
350 N State Street, Suite 180
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2315

Phone: 801-538-1042

Fax: 801-538-1465

TTY: 801-538-1042

Email: sto@utah.gov

Staff Contact Information:
http://www.utah.gov/treasurer/aboutus-staff.html

Website: http://www.utah.gov/treasurer/index.html

View his campaign contributors.

State auditor

Name: John Dougall

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Address:
Utah state capitol complex
Senate Office Building Suite E310
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2315

Phone: 801-538-1025

Complaint Fax: 801-538-1383

Email: jdougall@utah.gov

Website: http://auditor.utah.gov/

Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm (Monday - Friday)

View his campaign contributors.

Top

United States house

Congressional district 1

Name: Rob Bishop

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

E-mail: http://robbishop.house.gov/contact/zipauth.htm

Website: http://robbishop.house.gov/

Who Owns Him: Opensecrets.org

Washington office:
123 Cannon Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-0453
Fax: 202-225-5857

Ogden office (main Utah office):
1017 Federal Building
324 25th St
Ogden, UT 84401
Phone: 801-625-0107
Fax: 801-625-0124

Brigham City office (staffed only part-time):
6 N Main St
Brigham City, UT 84302
Phone: 435-734-2270
Fax: 435-734-2290

Salt Lake office (staffed only part-time):
125 South State St, Suite 5420
Salt Lake City, UT 84138-1102
Phone: 801-532-3244
Fax: 801-532-3583

Congressional district 2

Name: Chris Stewart

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Who Owns Him: Opensecrets.org

Email: https://stewart.house.gov/contact/email-me

Website: http://stewart.house.gov/

Washington, DC office:
323 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-9730

Salt Lake office:
136 E. South Temple St Suite 900
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: 801-364-5550
Fax: 801-364-5551

St George office:
253 West St. George Boulevard Suite 100
St. George, UT 84770
Phone:435-627-1500
Fax: 435-627-1911

Congressional district 3

Name: Jason Chaffetz

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Who Owns Him: Opensecrets.org

Email: https://chaffetz.house.gov/contact-me

Website: http://chaffetz.house.gov/

Washington, DC office:
2464 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-7751
Hours: M-F 9AM-6PM EST

Provo office:
51 S University Ave., Suite 318
Provo, UT 84601
Phone: (801) 851-2500

Congressional district 4

Name: Mia Love

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Who Owns Him: Opensecrets.org

Email: https://love.house.gov/email-me/

Website: https://love.house.gov/#dialog

Toll free: 1-877-677-9743

Washington, DC office:
217 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-3011
Fax: 202-225-5638

West Jordan office:
9067 South 1300 West, Suite 101
West Jordan, UT 84088
Phone: 801-486-1236
Fax: 801-486-1417

Top

United States senate

Federal senate statutator

Name: Orrin Hatch

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Who Owns Him: Opensecrets.org

Email: http://www.hatch.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-orrin

Website: http://www.hatch.senate.gov/public/

Washington, D.C. office:
104 Hart Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5251
F: 202-224-6331
Cedar City office:
77 N. Main Street, Suite 112
Cedar City, UT 84720
Tel: (435) 586-8435
Fax: (435) 586-2147

Ogden office:
1006 Federal Building
324 25th Street
Ogden, UT 84401
Phone: (801) 625-5672
Fax: (801) 394-4503

Provo office:
51 S. University Ave, Suite 320
Provo, UT 84601
Phone: (801) 375-7881
Fax: (801) 374-5005

Salt Lake City office:
8402 Federal Building
125 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84138
Phone: (801) 524-4380
Fax: (801) 524-4379

St. George office:
Federal Building
196 East Tabernacle, Rm 14
St. George, UT 84770
Phone: (435) 634-1795
Fax: (435) 634-1796

Federal senate statutator

Name: Mike Lee

Political Affiliation: "Republican"

Email: http://www.lee.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact

Website: http://www.lee.senate.gov/public/

Washington, D.C. office:
316 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-5444
Fax: 202-228-1168

Salt Lake City office:
Wallace F. Bennett Federal Building
125 South State, Suite 4225
Salt Lake City, UT 84138
Phone: 801-524-5933
Fax: 801-524-5730

St. George office:
Office of Senator Michael S. Lee
285 West Tabernacle, Suite 200
St. George, UT 84770
Phone: 435-628-5514

Top

 

Sign up for E-mail Alerts & Updates

To sign up for free alerts and updates, email info@utgunrights.com.

Also "Like" the UT Gun Rights Facebook page and share it with your friends at https://www.facebook.com/UtGunRights.


Copying Permission: Permission to reprint articles and material in whole or in part is hereby granted provided that UT Gun Rights is cited.  Feel free to share this information with others.

Disclaimer: The information on this site is for educational purposes only.  If there are errors, email info@utgunrights.com.

Comments or questions?  Email info@utgunrights.com.

Copyright 2017 UT Gun Rights

 

Home | About | Alerts & Updates | Free Ammo | Events Calendar | Contact Officials | Other Resources

E-mail: info@utgunrights.com  |  Website: www.utgunrights.com